The Bay Area Country Dance Society Website

This page is: www.bacds.org > hayward


Hayward Contra Dance


4th & 5th Sundays at 4:00 pm
(Newcomer lesson at 3:30 pm)
Hill and Valley Club, Hayward

ROLE NAMES: The role names usually used at this series are "Larks" and "Ravens".

We suggest/request that you:
  • wear comfortable, light clothing.
  • bring comfortable shoes with clean, non-marking soles.
  • avoid using alcohol or drugs before the dance.
  • not wear any artificial fragrances.

Sunday, March 24
Caller: Kelsey Hartman
Band: Buddy System (Noah VanNorstand [NC], Julie Vallimont [MA]), 4–7 pm

Sunday, March 31
Caller: Charlie Fenton
Band: Audrey Knuth, Christopher Jacoby 4–7:15 pm Zesty!

Sunday, April 28
Caller: Donna Hunt [PA]
Band: STEAM! 4–7 Special price $14/$12/$7

Sunday, May 26
Caller: Open Callers’ Night with Kelsey Hartman
Band: The Night Owls (Lee Anne Welch, Topher Gayle, Erik Hoffman) 4–7. To sign up as a caller, see bacds.org/series/contra/hayward/.

Sunday, June 23
Caller: Erik Hoffman
Band: Star Thistle (David Wright, Lonna Whipple, Cheryl McKinney) 4–7

Sunday, June 30
Caller: Celia Ramsay
Band: Will Wheeler, Booi Volk, & Simon Lace 4–7:15pm Zesty!

Sunday, July 28
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Sunday, August 25
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Sunday, September 22
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Sunday, September 29
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Sunday, October 27
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Sunday, November 24
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Sunday, December 22
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Sunday, December 29
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published


LOCATION:
Hill and Valley Club, 1808 B St. (at Linden), Hayward, CA



Get directions

Potluck Goodies at the mid-dance break!



TIME: 4:00 - 7:00 p.m.

PRICE:
$20 supporters,
$12 non-members,
$10 members
$6 students or low-income
or pay what you can

If you must send us some spam, please send it here.