Contra Dances

Thursday, July 18: CONTRA at Christ Church East Bay in Berkeley. Erik Hoffman with Community Band (contact Erik Hoffman for details) More Info

Saturday, July 27: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Warren Blier with Little Big Band: Bob Silberstein, Marta Lynch More Info

Thursday, August 1: CONTRA at Christ Church East Bay in Berkeley. TBA with TBA More Info

Saturday, August 10: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Dane Wallinga with Valerie Rose…and friends More Info

Thursday, August 15: CONTRA at Christ Church East Bay in Berkeley. TBA with TBA More Info

Friday, Aug. 16 - Sunday, Aug. 18: Balance the Bay Contra Dance Weekend ( CONTRA/CAMP/SPECIAL ) at Janet Pomeroy Center in San Francisco. Maia McCormick, Jacqui Grennan with Countercurrent, Riptide: Alex Sturbaum, Brian Lindsay, Alden Robinson, Owen Marshall, Baron Collins-Hill, Mark "Pokey" Hellenberg More Info

Monday, August 19: Special Monday-after-Balance-the-Bay dance ( CONTRA/SPECIAL ) at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Yoyo Zhou with Countercurrent: Alex Sturbaum, Brian Lindsay More Info

Saturday, August 24: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Tanya Merchant with Corwin Zekley & Grace Fellows [London]: Corwin Zekley, Grace Fellows More Info

Thursday, August 29: CONTRA at Christ Church East Bay in Berkeley. TBA with TBA More Info

Saturday, August 31: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Kelsey Hartman with Pie Ranch String Band: Lucas Lawson, Fox Pettinotti, Leland Mackessy More Info

Saturday, September 14: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. More Info

Saturday, September 28: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Gaye Fifer More Info

Saturday, October 12: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. More Info

Saturday, October 26: Special Halloween Contra Dance ( CONTRA/SPECIAL ) at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Susan Petrick with Daniel Steinberg, Rodney Miller, Ezra Warren Steinberg, Paul Kotapish More Info

Saturday, November 9: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. More Info

Saturday, November 23: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Greg Frock More Info

Saturday, November 30: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Frannie Marr with Sycamore: Michael Sokolovsky, Cedar Stanistreet More Info

Saturday, December 14: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. More Info

Tuesday, December 31: Special New Year's Eve contra dance - finishes with a toast after midnight ( CONTRA/SPECIAL ) at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Susan Petrick with Corwin Zekley & Grace Fellows [London]: Corwin Zekley, Grace Fellows More Info

Saturday, January 11: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. More Info

Saturday, January 25: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Music by Corwin Zekley & Grace Fellows [London]: Corwin Zekley, Grace Fellows More Info