The Bay Area Country Dance Society Website

Home | Dance Series | Special Events and Projects | Dance Camps & Weekends | Performance Teams | Organization | Dance/Music Links | Online and Printable Calendars | Take Transit to Dances! | Buy Our CD! (Online Purchase Available) | For More Information |

This page is:

BACDS Events Calendar

August 2020
SuMTuWThFSa
1
2345678
91112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031

Schedule of Events

DATE(S)STYLELOCATIONCALLER(S)
TEACHER(S)
MUSICIANS
August 01ONLINE WorkshopONLINEJacqui Grennan Special “Calling Online Contra Dances” workshop for experienced callers to learn tips and tricks for calling online contra dances, Saturday, August 1, 5:30–6:30pm EDT / 2:30–3:30PM PDT. Preregistration required for this event. FREE! All are welcome. Donations greatly appreciated. Details at https://bacds.org/series/virtual/20200801.html or on FaceBook
August 01ONLINE WaltzONLINERebecca King in a special NBCDS Online Waltz Party, 7pm–8pm PDT
Not a BACDS event — this event is sponsored by our sister organization the North Bay Country Dance Society; More info and link to the meeting are at https://nbcds.org or FaceBook
August 02ONLINE WorkshopONLINEIan Brehm [Philadelphia, PA] Advanced online sound workshop, Sunday, Aug 2, 10am–12pm PDT (1–3pm EDT). Preregistration required for this event. FREE! All are welcome. Donations greatly appreciated. Details at https://bacds.org/series/virtual/20200802.html or on FaceBook
August 02ONLINEONLINESharon Green Odd Sundays English Dance, doors open at 1:00pm PDT (4:00pm EDT, midnight BST) for socializing, dancing begins at 1:30pm PDT. English country dances adapted for one or two dancers. Sharon will call to recorded music, including some new recordings made by Shira Kammen, Judy Linsenberg, and Patti Cobb, known collectively as The Odd Sundays English Garage Band. https://bacds.org/online/OddSundays/
August 02ONLINE WorkshopONLINEJeff Spero Special workshop Banding Together: A master class for all dance musicians, 1–2:30pm PDT (4–5:30pm EDT). Looking for tips and tricks to take your band to the next level? Join us for a fabulous event with keyboardist Jeffrey Spero (Syncopaths, Rhythm Raptors) as he shows how to make dancers whoop with delight. Due to popular demand, this is a repeat (with some updates!) of the workshop from May 17th. $25, space is limited; no one will be turned away for financial reasons.
For information and to register, contact Jeff at mail@jeffreyspero.com
August 02ONLINE ConcertONLINECullen Luper in a special BACDS Online Concert. Cullen plays multiple instruments in a variety of musical genres: Scottish, Jazz, and folk. 4pm PDT. Join the video meeting 15 minutes early, 4pm PDT (7pm EDT), https://bacds.org/online/Concert.
Check the FaceBook event at https://www.facebook.com/events/921095495077648 for more details about a possible Live Stream, too; still TBD
August 03ONLINE WorkshopONLINEAudrey Knuth Continuing Musicians’ Workshop: Audrey's Tunes ’N Stuff Contra Dance Masterclass for Musicians, Mondays 4–5:30pm PDT (7–8:30pm EDT).
For information and to register, contact Audrey at audreylk24@gmail.com; More at http://www.audreyknuth.com/lessons
August 08ONLINE WaltzONLINEAudrey Knuth and Ben Jaber in a special NBCDS Online Waltz Party, 7pm–8pm PDT
Not a BACDS event — this event is sponsored by our sister organization the North Bay Country Dance Society; More info and link to the meeting are at https://nbcds.org or FaceBook
August 09ONLINE ConcertONLINETopher Gayle and Louisa Knabe in a special SCDS Online Concert, 4pm–5pm PDT
Not a BACDS event — this 2nd Sunday Concert is sponsored by our sister organization the Sacramento Country Dance Society; More info and link to the meeting are at https://scds.org
August 10ONLINE WorkshopONLINEAudrey Knuth Continuing Musicians’ Workshop: Audrey's Tunes ’N Stuff Contra Dance Masterclass for Musicians, Mondays 4–5:30pm PDT (7–8:30pm EDT).
For information and to register, contact Audrey at audreylk24@gmail.com; More at http://www.audreyknuth.com/lessons
August 17ONLINE WorkshopONLINEAudrey Knuth leads Audrey's Tunes ’N Stuff Contra Dance Masterclass for Musicians, Mondays 4–5:30pm PDT (7–8:30pm EDT).
For information and to register, contact Audrey at audreylk24@gmail.com; More at http://www.audreyknuth.com/lessons
August 24ONLINE WorkshopONLINEAudrey Knuth leads Audrey's Tunes ’N Stuff Contra Dance Masterclass for Musicians, Mondays 4–5:30pm PDT (7–8:30pm EDT).
For information and to register, contact Audrey at audreylk24@gmail.com; More at http://www.audreyknuth.com/lessons

Dance Venues

VENUENAMEADDRESSCITY
ONLINEVirtual Onlinethe cloud
join us over the Internet

If you must send us some spam, please send it here.