The Bay Area Country Dance Society Website

This page is: www.bacds.org > palo_alto


Palo Alto Contra Dance


2nd, 4th & 5th Saturdays
-- First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto

We suggest/request that you:
  • wear comfortable, light­ clothing.
  • bring comfortable shoes with clean, non-marking soles.
  • avoid using alcohol or drugs before the dance.
  • not wear any artificial fragrances.
Find us on Facebook


Saturday, July 28
Caller: Eric Black
Band: The Newts (Chris Knepper, Noel Cragg, Del Eckels)

Saturday, August 11
Caller: CANCELED
Band: NO DANCE—Go to BalanceTheBay, FUM Monday!

Monday, August 13
Caller: Susan Petrick
Band: Hotpoint Stringband—note special day (Monday) & special time (7:30–10:30pm), $14/$12/$7



Saturday, August 25
Caller: Jim Saxe
Band: Audrey Knuth, Christopher Jacoby

Saturday, September 8
Caller: Alexandra Deis-Lauby [NYC]
Band: Pan’s Rambles

Saturday, September 22
Caller: Mavis McGaugh
Band: Derry Akin, Jess Newman, & friend

Saturday, September 29
Caller: Alan Winston
Band: Rodney Miller Band (Rodney Miller, Daniel Steinberg, Paul Kotapish)

Saturday, October 13
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, October 27
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, November 10
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, November 24
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, December 8
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, December 22
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, December 29
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Map to First United Methodist Church


LOCATION:
First United Methodist Church, 625 Hamilton Avenue (Near Middlefield Rd), Palo Alto (upstairs in the boxy Social Hall building on the corner at Byron St.)
Get directions

Potluck Goodies at the mid-evening break!



TIME: 8 p.m. - 11 p.m.
(A free half-hour lesson begins at 7:30 p.m.)

PRICE:
$20 supporters,
$12 non-members,
$10 members
$6 students or low-income
or pay what you can

DRIVING AND TRANSIT DIRECTIONS FOR FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH

If you must send us some spam, please send it here.