The Bay Area Country Dance Society Website

This page is: www.bacds.org > berkeley_wed


Berkeley Wednesday Contra Dance


1st, 3rd, & 5th Wednesdays -- Christ Church Berkeley, formerly known as Grace North Church

ROLE NAMES: The role names usually used at this series are "Larks" and "Ravens".

Wednesday, March 20
Caller: Susan Petrick
Band: Buddy System (Noah VanNorstand [NC], Julie Vallimont [MA])

Wednesday, April 3
Caller: Erik Hoffman, Justin Link
Band: Open Band led by Tripleplay (Audrey Knuth, Chris Knepper, Charlie Hancock)

Wednesday, April 17
Caller: Erik Hoffman
Band: Open Band led by Ray Bierl, John Tuttle

Wednesday, May 1
Caller: Claire Takemori
Band: Open Band led by Audrey Knuth, Chris Knepper, Erik Hoffman

Wednesday, May 15
Caller: Dane Wallinga
Band: Open Band led by Good Foot (Caroline McKaskey, Topher Gayle)

Wednesday, May 29
Caller: Yoyo Zhou
Band: Community Band Night, contact Erik Hoffman about sets & rehearsals! Come Play With Us! erik@erikhoffman.com

Wednesday, June 5
Caller: Alex Deis-Lauby [NY]
Band: Open Band led by Audrey Knuth & Josh Van Vliet

Wednesday, June 19
Caller: Charlie Fenton
Band: Open Band led by Will Wheeler, Simon Lace, Booi Volk

Wednesday, July 3
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, July 17
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, August 7
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, August 21
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, September 4
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, September 18
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, October 2
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, October 16
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, November 6
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, November 20
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, December 4
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, December 18
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Map to Christ Church Berkeley

LOCATION:  Christ Church Berkeley, 2138 Cedar St. (near Oxford), Berkeley

Christ Church Berkeley policies
  • Street shoes discouraged, but permitted if clean.
  • Do NOT put bikes on the handrails that are on the west side of the hall (the mailbox side) at the exterior "elevator" at Christ Church Berkeley. There are two signs on Cedar Street (by the green zone) that could secure four bikes. Additional railings are available at the steps that go down to the lower floor front offices. Finally, bikes may be brought into the facility provided that the wheels are clean.
  • The handrails are off-limits in order to remain compliant with the Americans with Disabilities Act and keep the hall accessible at all times.

TIME: 8 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

PRICE:
$20 supporters,
$12 non-members,
$10 members
$6 students or low-income
or pay what you can.

DRIVING AND TRANSIT DIRECTIONS

The BACDS mission: Promoting, preserving, performing, and teaching traditional English and American music & dance

If you must send us some spam, please send it here.