The Bay Area Country Dance Society Website

This page is: www.bacds.org > series > contra > san_francisco


1st & 3rd Saturdays
St. Paul's Presbyterian Church

(1399 43rd Ave, San Francisco)


ROLE NAMES: The role names usually used at this series are "Gents" and "Ladies" or "Men" and "Women". The roles do not define gender so anyone may dance any role.

(There is usually plenty of parking one block South, around Francis Scott Key Elementary School
at 43rd Avenue and Kirkham Street)


     
Map to San Francisco Contra

Saturday, April 6
Caller: Erik Hoffman
Band: Jess Newman, Will Wheeler

Saturday, April 20
Caller: Dane Wallinga
Band: BLAM! (Marta Lynch, Elizabeth Todd, Bob Silberstein)

Friday, April 26
Caller: Erik Hoffman
Band: Gordon Allen—Techno Contra benefit for Family Week Regular admission, additional donations welcome.

Saturday, May 4
Caller: Warren Blier
Band: Brian Theriault & Burke Trieschmann

Saturday, May 18
Caller: Susan Petrick
Band: Rodney Miller, Daniel Steinberg, Chris Knepper

Saturday, June 1
Caller: Alex Deis-Lauby [NY]
Band: Audrey Knuth, Chris Knepper, Josh Van Vliet

Saturday, June 15
Caller: Andy Shore
Band: wiNgNuts (Chris Knepper, Isele Harper, Will Wheeler)

Saturday, July 6
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, July 20
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, August 3
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, August 17
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, September 7
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, September 7
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, September 21
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, October 5
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, October 19
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, November 2
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, November 16
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, December 7
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, December 7
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, December 21
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

TIME: 8 p.m. - 11 p.m.
(A free half-hour lesson begins at 7:30 p.m.)










PRICE:
$12 non-members,
$10 members
$6 students/low-income
or pay what you can

DRIVING AND TRANSIT DIRECTIONS

If you must send us some spam, please send it here.